Formerly Coastal Arts Guild of CT

Online Arts Workshops 2021

Bring New Ideas Into Your Work

Mondays, 4 sessions
Online (Zoom) Workshop

January 18 – February 8
6:30 – 9:00pm Eastern Time
3:30 – 6:00pm Pacific Time

Invite new ideas into your art practice through a series of playful exercises designed to wake you up, consider new possibilities, and connect you with art that has resonated with you over years. Each week Lenny Moskowitz shares his processes of creative investigation…read more.


Beginner Drawing

Tuesdays, 6 sessions
Online (Zoom) Workshop

January 19 – February 23
12:00 – 1:00pm Eastern Time
9:00 – 10:00am Pacific Time

Anyone can learn to draw! This course is for all those with little or no experience. This is an introductory class to understand and build fundamental drawing skills based on the concept of seeing and defining basic shapes in relation to each other in a lit environment…read more


Dynamic Portraits

Thursdays, 5 sessions
Online (Zoom) Workshop

January 21 – February 18
12:00 – 1:00pm Eastern Time
9:00 – 10:00am Pacific Time

One of the most challenging endeavors for artists is drawing the human head. This class offers artists basic construction and facial features of the head, as well as and rendering shades and hair textures.

Facial expressions and movement of the head will be taught as well. This class is an asset for those wishing to draw or paint portraits…read more.


Alison Kellom Animal Anatomy Workshop: Frogs

Animal Anatomy and Quick Sketch Thursdays

Thursdays, 6 sessions
Online (Zoom) Workshop

January 21 – February 25
7:00 – 8:30pm Eastern Time
4:00 – 5:30pm Pacific Time

It is a fast paced, gesture drawing class aimed at strengthening your ability to draw animals from life or photos. We will discuss basic anatomy and drawing techniques as we study specific animal groups. Field sketch concepts will be discussed…read more.


Still Life Adult Workshop FridaysStill Life Workshop

Fridays – 6 sessions
Online (Zoom) Workshop

January 22 – February 26
12:00 – 1:30pm Eastern Time
9:00 – 10:30am Pacific Time

Learn to set up and draw your own Still Life. We will discuss how to create a scene and render in Charcoal and Chalk. Using an Underpainting technique, the students will learn to see the form using light and shadow…read more.


Still Life Adult Workshop SaturdaysStill Life Workshop

Saturdays, 6 sessions
Online (Zoom) Workshop

January 23 – February 27
2:30 – 4:00 pm Eastern Time
11:30am – 1:00 pm Pacific Time

Learn to set up and draw your own Still Life. We will discuss how to create a scene and render in Charcoal and Chalk. Using an Underpainting technique, the students will learn to see the form using light and shadow…read more.


Costumed Figure Drawing for TeensCostume Figure Drawing

Saturdays, 6 sessions
Online (Zoom) Workshop

January 23 – February 27
11:00am – 12:00pm Eastern Time
8:00 – 9:00am Pacific Time

Learn to draw the costumed figure. We will discuss basic anatomy as well as figure drawing techniques. Emphasis on the gesture and movement of the form, the students will be challenged to draw what they see with my guidance…learn more.


Anatomy and Figure Drawing

Saturdays, 5 sessions
Online (Zoom) Workshop

January 23 – February 20
12:30 – 2:00pm Eastern Time
9:30 – 11:00am Pacific Time

Learn Artistic Anatomy as we draw from a live model. Gestures for warmups and long poses to discuss specific anatomy concepts. Emphasis on bone and muscle structure. Using line and tonal values to describe the forms…learn more.


Still Life for Teens

Still Life Teen Workshop

Sundays, 6 sessions
Online (Zoom) Workshop

January 24 – February 28
11:00am – 12:00pm

Learn to set up and draw your own Still Life. We will discuss how to create a scene and render in Charcoal and Chalk. Using an underpainting technique, the students will learn to see the form using light and shadow…read more.


Animal Anatomy and Quick Sketch SundaysAlison Kellom Animal Anatomy Workshop: Frogs

Sundays, 6 sessions
Online (Zoom) Workshop

January 24 – February 28
12:30 – 2:00pm Eastern Time
9:30 – 11:00am Pacific Time

It is a fast paced, gesture drawing class aimed at strengthening your ability to draw animals from life or photos. We will discuss basic anatomy and drawing techniques as we study specific animal groups. Field sketch concepts will be discussed…read more.

a